couldn’t have said it better

Our memory poem this month comes from Now We Are Six by A.A. Milne:

When I was One, I had just begun.
When I was Two, I was nearly new.
When I was Three, I was hardly me.
When I was Four, I was not much more.
When I was Five, I was just alive.
But now I am Six, I’m as clever as clever,
So I think I’ll be six now for ever and ever.

As I was writing it on the board this week, Molly said, “Mama, why do you want us to memorize this poem? Is it because you want us to always be little and never grow up?”

Yep. That pretty much sums it up.

2 responses to “couldn’t have said it better

  1. Love sweet Miss Mollywood. I wrote this out for my nephew for his six year old birthday….he just turned 14. Love to watch them grow, but these years are precious!!

  2. What an absolutely beautiful little girl – inside and out!

Leave a Reply

