friday eleven

Friday eleven instead of Friday Five? What? It’s eleven today.

Eleven sweet years of marriage.

This is us on our first date in Charleston, SC- early January, 1999:

This is our tenth anniversary, May 2010:

I’m so thankful to say that Scott and I are closer and stronger than we’ve ever been. We have really seen the Lord’s goodness towards us, and felt His strong and tender hand leading and guiding us- especially in this last year. Mike Mason says that marriage magnifies you– in both strengths and weaknesses. I really do thank the Lord for giving me a husband who loves me despite my weaknesses but also challenges me to grow in them, and who builds up my strengths and points me to Christ.

I can’t wait for the next eleven years. And many more!

Oh, glorify the Lord with me! Let ย us exalt His name together. ~Psalm 34:3

10 responses to “friday eleven

  1. Happy Anniversary!! Tim and I started dating in Jan 1999 and were married in 2000, too! Love those pictures of y’all.

  2. precious. love you. alliemac

  3. Happy Anniversary!!! Eleven years and three beautiful children – quite the accomplishment!!

  4. You and Scott are so perfectly suited for each other!

    From loaning D. Wilson’s books to leading the Oasis conference, you have been such an encouragement to us ladies. ๐Ÿ™‚ I still remember the first time y’all invited us for supper, and the first time you encouraged me to love on my babies, and the many, many kind words you’ve shared since we moved to Cola as newlyweds. Here is a toast for 11 more excellent years for you both!

  5. Hope you two lovebirds have a VERY VERY happy anniversary and a fun date getaway planned to celebrate!!!! Many many happy returns of the day!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Lookit you, lookin’ so foxy 1o years later! I can only imagine how foxy you look now at 11 years…

  7. I cannot believe it’s been 11 years! Van and I are celebrating our 5th next Friday!

  8. Sweet ๐Ÿ™‚
    And is Scott wearing the same outfit?
    You, however. are. not. Little miss buttoned up 11 years ago, huh? hee hee ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Pingback: state of the union: marriage |

Leave a Reply

