happy friday

Once again I find myself feeling the need to write something of significance for this blog. I’m still finding my way with what I want this blog to look and feel like. Sometimes I just have random thoughts. I’m not all put together and coordinated. I am broken and bohemian, remember?

So, Happy Friday. Welcome to my randomness.

1. I am wearing running shorts today. It is 50 degrees outside and sunny. I know that’s kind of cold for shorts, but I am tired of jeans and yoga pants. I finally broke down and got some of the trendy shorts (thanks for the christmas present, mom and dad!). But, unlike girls who are half my age, you will not be seeing me in line at Chick Fil A in these shorts while simultaneously wearing Uggs and a hoodie sweatshirt. That’s just weird.

2. It was this time of year 4 years ago that we got an offer on our house (which had been off the market for a month) and got word of our little cottage we now live in. I had a two year old, a one year old, and was pregnant. This is what happens when you start packing under those circumstances:

 

 

 

 

People start standing on top of sofas and getting into empty bookshelves.

3. My husband is in seminary. Did you know that? He is a full time lawyer and a part time student. He is working very hard and I am so proud of him. He is also very handsome:

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. I just had this conversation with my baby as I put her down for ‘rest time’:
Her: Mama, is the babysitter going to come here when I get up from my nap?
Me: Yes, bug, she’ll come right after supper.
Her: She hasn’t been here in a long time. (Holding up fingers) One, Zero, Zero. That’s One Hundred and a Half whiles ago.
Me: It sure is! Now, let’s read your book.
Her: I want to tell you the letters: B-U-S-Y, B-U-S-Y, T-O-W-N. That spells Bizzy Wizzy Town. See? (pointing) Bizzy, Bizzy, Wizzy Town.
Me: That’s right. You are so cute. (Insert kisses and nuzzles here)
Her: Thank you, Miss Kissbug. That’s you, Mama! Miss Kissbug!
(She is into calling me Misses, or Miss _____, it changes daily and is so cute)

5. As Liz Lemon would say, I want to go to there:

 

 

 

 

 

 


photo/recipe from The Curvy Carrot

That’s it from here. Enjoy your weekend! Over and Out.

PS: If the spacing of the text and pictures looks weird, forgive me. I really have no idea what I’m doing.

9 responses to “happy friday

  1. hey randomness – you are awesome. my, time flies when you’re having fun. πŸ™‚ and we are! see you tonight! xo

  2. You don’t want to get TOO deep on a Friday afternoon.

  3. Your more random blogs and the ones about your beautiful family are my favorites!

  4. You rock. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. You know how I love to sit at the feet of the Broken Bohemian and just soak it up. πŸ™‚ Love, LJ

  5. More crazy randomness, please.

  6. Love the randomness, not to mention the adorable pic of the kiddos. Amazing how y’all have grown and what God has done in four years!

  7. Isn’t it funny how mid-July we are sooo ready for denim, but come February, the creaky windows seem to be groaning with us in their anticipation of spring. Here here for more sunny days.

    How fabulous that you wore the new trendy shorts. Picturing a group of mamas in chick-fil-a with said shorts and chunky, suede boots gave me a huge smile! You could probaly pull it off with some sexy eyeliner. πŸ™‚

    Anyway, wouldn’t you rather wear trendy shorts in the wrong place than be one of those poor women at the gym who insist on pleated trousers for speed walking?!

  8. Sometimes random posts are the best ones. πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my blog today! I’ll be posting about Montessori in a blog hop all this next week too, if you’re interested.

    Have a great week!

  9. Pingback: Friday Five |

Leave a Reply

