recipe: white chocolate nut candy

I know I say that everything I make is quick and easy, but it really is true. In addition to the angel ornaments, we’ll be giving a little bag of these goodies to our Sunday School teachers for Christmas- packaged in a cellophane gift bag with a fun Christmas ribbon, with the ornament attached. Make some today!

White Chocolate Nut Candy
makes about 7 dozen

1 – 24 oz. package vanilla flavored coating (I got this at Walmart in the baking section)
1- 18 oz. can salted mixed nuts (I take the Brazil Nuts out, eww.)
wax or parchment paper

Coarsely chop the ‘white chocolate’. Place in a large microwavable mixing bowl and melt on full power for 90 seconds. Stir. Continue melting in short intervals until smooth. Dump in the nuts and stir well. Drop by heaping teaspoonfuls onto wax paper and let set for about 45 minutes. Store in an airtight container. As a variation, you can also make it with milk or dark chocolate.

And now, for the first time in Broken Bohemian history: A GIVEAWAY! One lucky reader will receive a tasty package of these goodies on their doorstep in time for Christmas!

The Rules:
Open to US Residents only.  Giveaway ends at midnight on Sunday, December 18. If you live in town, I will hand deliver them. All you have to do is leave a comment below to be entered. You can get an EXTRA entry if you become a subscriber by email or on google reader- just leave an additional comment telling me you subscribed. If you’re already a subscriber, go ahead and let me know anyway. If you have a nut allergy, this is probably not the giveaway for you. This fabulous giveaway is sponsored by yours truly.  Have fun!

7 responses to “recipe: white chocolate nut candy

  1. MaryBeth – I’m so impressed by your blog and your creativity. Please enter me – but the true prize would be seeing your sweet face!

  2. Hello, MB! These sound divine! Hugs to you and your sweet fam!

  3. Is this a blog? I love it and you are “all that” How do you do it. I want to read everything!! Enter me in the contest, but I’ll be making my own after I nget my house cleaned. HA!

  4. I want to WIN. And I want mine hand-delivered. Be sure to knock on the door when you drop them off because that would be kind of tragic if you came all the way up here and I didn’t even get to say hey…

  5. Pingback: get crafty: pasta angel ornaments |

  6. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Tutorials:: Day 3 Angel Pasta Ornaments - life{in}grace

Leave a Reply

